TV scoops top titles at awards

Midlands media celebrated at Birmingham Press Club event

Birmingham Press Club’s Midlands Media Awards were held at Edgbaston Stadium. Hosted by ITV Central’s Bob Warman, who is president of the Press Club, and Llewela Bailey from BBC West Midlands, the event was sponsored by HSBC UK, Birmingham City University, Bareface, mclcreate, Awarded2U and 7LOCO. The President’s Award went to Jonathan Gibson of BBC West Midlands while ITV Central’s Balvinder Sidhu won Story of the Year. Newspaper of the Year was the Express & Star.


1 Polly Bayfield, Jack Hadaway-Weller

2 Balvinder Sidhu, Michael Clarke

3 Keith Harrison

4 Claire Harrison, Emma Ray, Enda Mullen, Katy Hallam

5 Jonathan Gibson, Bob Warman

6 Paula Mitchell, Ali Bell

7 Pippa Langhorne

8 Simon Morris, Mike Lockley

9 Vijay and Anita Sharma-James, Sue Green, Adrian Kibbler