Honours shared in annual golf battle

OHS retains cup in closely fought tournament at Edgbaston club

The annual golf tournament between Old Hallfieldian Society and West House Old Boys Association took place at Edgbaston Golf Club with a closely fought battle ending with honours even. There was some success for West House as they claimed both nearest the pin and longest drive tankards but ultimately the draw meant that OHS retained the cup for another year with Tim Venner once again lifting the coveted trophy aloft.


1 OHS and WHOBA teams

2 Jeremy Payne, Jonathan Carter, Nick Davies

3 Tim Venner, Cameron Fraser

4 Ian Burnside, Jonathan Symonds

5 Ted Rodgers, John Frazier, Andrew Reeves

6 Jeremy Payne, James Barwell, John Frazier, Michael Matthews

7 Jeremy Payne, Nicholas George

8 Michael Matthews, Cameron Fraser, Jeremy Thornton

9 Christian Richards, Mark Adams