Golfers in swing for charity

Property firm SDL Bigwood tees up golf tournament at Edgbaston club

Financial planners Hayburn Rock were the winners of the SDL Bigwood annual charity golf day held for the 15th year at Edgbaston Golf Club. Traditionally, the winning team – which included Richard Chapman, Daryl Chance, Stephen Perks and Brian Flint – is asked to nominate the charity that benefits from the day’s fund raising. This year they chose Mary Stevens Hospice. At the presentation dinner that followed guests were welcomed by SDL Bigwood chief executive officer Rory Daly.


1 Ian McPhillips, Rory Daly, Graham Carter, Cyrille Regis

2 Colin Gregg, Jack Sharp, Julie Ward, Tom Nash

3 Ian Weatherall, John Meehan, Grahame Watson, John Whitfield

4 Jon Ratledge, Marcus Daly, David Cappendell, Paul Fendick

5 Mike Bailey, Gavin Whitehouse, Nigel Wood, Paul Curry

6 Peter Stuffins, Geoff Kettle, Susheel Gupta, Simon Lycett

7 Richard Hales, Rob Day, Andy Skinner, Jon Westwood

8 Rod Butcher, Liam Pawlowski, Paul Blackham, Rob Pawlowski

9 Tony Atherton, Mike Hollyer, Simon Madden, Peter Hart