Launch of BYPY 2016

Birmingham Young Professional of the Year awards launched at Hotel La Tour

The best of up-and-coming business and professional talent was on the agenda at the launch of the Birmingham Young Professional of the Year awards, held at Hotel La Tour. More than 150 guests heard from 2015 winner Katie Kershaw who explained how the award had impacted her life. Other previous finalists and winners were also in attendance, as well as the BYPY committee who gave details about this year’s awards which will be held on 12 May at the ICC.

Photography by Jas Sansi


  1. Laura Davis, David Pardoe, Daniela Annalisa Lacey
  2. Natalie Murison, Bina Ganatra, Katie Kershaw
  3. Michael Shepherd, Verity Stokes
  4. Mike Colledge, Joanna Seabright, Bina Ganatra, Tim Andrews
  5. Mike Bandar, Jodie and Ben Cook
  6. Steve Price, Rebecca Simkiss, Emily Rose
  7. Alex Paul, Sarah Tuohy, Mark O’Donnell
  8. Alexandra Morton, Kate Leavesley, Sophie Taylor
  9. Caroline Bird, Samantha Minchin, Laura Rollason
For details on how to nominate visit