ICAEW at Edgbaston

West Midlands’ leading accountancy specialists recognised at 2015 awards

More than 170 guests attended the West Midlands Chartered Accountant of the Year awards annual lunch at Edgbaston Cricket Club. Hosted by the Institute of Chartered Accountants West Midlands president Celia Adams and national president Arthur Bailey, firms including Crowe Clark Whitehill, PriceWaterhouseCoopers and Bloomer Heaven were recognised for their excellence across seven categories. Guests enjoyed a drinks reception and three-course meal at the event, which saw a lifetime achievement award presented to Ian Powell from PriceWaterhouseCoopers.


  1. Celia Adams, front, with the 2015 winners
  2. Claire Davis, Ryan Southall, Ashleigh Halliday, Ross Northall
  3. Emma Wilde, Rob Lewis, Felice Reay
  4. Geraldine Rutter, Chris Fletcher, Pippa Whittaker, Richard Kay, Rohit Abbi
  5. Richard Wood, Nirmal Mistry, Kayte Short, Craig Miller
  6. Rachel Farrington, Nigel Price, Louise Everill, John Kelly, David Farnsworth
  7. Sabina Yasmin, Anna Dosaujh, Leonie Davis
  8. Aanjalee Kalutotage, Ian Powell, Laura Cumiskey, Abi Vincent
  9. Peter Gate, Richard McNeilly